The Lady and the Mountain Promise

The Mountain Series ~ Book 4

When a new preacher comes to her wild Montana mountain town, love is the last thing she expects to find.

Marcus Sullivan is a born adventurer…and the new preacher in town. He’s not afraid to take a few risks and his ways may be unconventional, but he’s determined to add joy into the lives of these townspeople. Especially the beautiful young mother who won’t have anything to do with him.

Lilly Arendale has fought the anger of prejudice all her life. Her Guatemalan mother and wealthy English father were very much in love and gave her the best of upbringings, but their family was never accepted in either country. Now, alone in the mining town of Butte in the Montana Territory, the effects of racism have left Lilly with a one-year-old daughter and a fierce desire to avoid men at all costs.

When the threat to Lilly intensifies and her worst fears comes true, she must find the strength to release control of the one thing that matters most—her daughter’s life. As Marcus steps in to help, the danger only escalates. Has he finally taken a risk he can’t overcome?

Available in ebook, paperback, and audiobook!

Books in the Mountain Series:

Watch the book trailer:

Hear the audiobook sample:

Readers are saying...

“Captivating. From the moment I started this series, I couldn't wait to find time to read.”
- Amazon Reviewer
“Could barely put it down. It is so real to life you feel like you are right there. So much love and faith in this series you fall in love with the people in it.”
- Amazon Reviewer
“I love this series! I feel like I know each character and that I could see myself living their lives.”
- Ginger Young