The Rancher Takes a Cook

Texas Rancher Trilogy ~ Book 1

A quiet Texas ranch may be just the safety they seek…

When their South Carolina home burns to the ground, Anna Stewart’s only choice is to move with her younger brother to the wilds of a Texas ranch. Their prospects are beginning to look better, until the rancher’s son, Jacob O’Brien, shows up with his alarmingly blue eyes to put a kink in Anna’s well-controlled plans.

When danger escalates in the form of a band of cattle thieves with deadly intent, can Anna learn to release control to God’s capable hands…and those of the blue-eyed cowboy who’s stolen her heart?

Available in ebook, paperback, large print, hardback, and audiobook!

Other books in the Texas Rancher Trilogy:

Watch the book trailer:

Hear the audiobook sample:

Readers are saying...

"A delightful transport through time, The Rancher Takes a Cook brings history to life with realistic characters, a colorful setting, and comfort food that teases your appetite!"
- Melody Carlson
Bestselling author
"You will cry, laugh, and be touched by a sweet and endearing love story."
- Amazon Reviewer
"Well-written with characters that you will fall in love with.
- Amazon Reviewer